The Committee shall elect one tenured/tenure-track professor faculty member Chair by majority vote during each academic year. The term of the Chair shall be one academic year. The Dean, Associate Dean, or other Management Personnel Plan (MPP) faculty/staff are not eligible to serve as Chair. The Chair of the Committee has the following responsibilities:

h aclt nclapprvdthfll n chan frth d cat nal lc tt